Which Voice Do You Listen To?

I planned for having my workout this morning. The alarm went off. I rolled over, still delirious as I was unconscious 10 seconds earlier. Everything inside me was telling me, “roll back over, you need to rest.” Then there was a little voice that presented itself, “Do it. Let’s go.” I then proceeded to get up, get in my car, and drive to the gym, where there was only 1 other person working out on this Sunday morning. I hit legs, and am now ready to take on my day. I ignored the voice of excuse, laziness, and mediocrity. I chose to listen to the voice of action, offense, and discipline. Which voice do you listen to?

Leave a Reply

